Auckland Car Club
Latest Motorsport news in Auckland New Zealand

Auckland Car Club - Prize Giving - Sat 15th August 2020

The Club will hold its prizegiving ceremony for the 2019/20 race season on:

Saturday 15th August

7:00pm open for 7:30pm start

Club Rooms

44 Stoddard Road

Mt Roskill

Prizes will be awarded for Series and Classes as well as the following:

Exide Trophy

Bruce McLaren Trophy for Racing Endeavour

Denis Hulme Trophy for Racing Achievement

Michael McHugh Memorial Cup for Best Novice Driver

Horace Robinson Trophy for best Club Member

Presidential Trophy awarded by the President

Mainarc Engineering Services Trophy for Club Champion

Winners will be advised shortly.

We would really appreciate it if winners and supporters would make an effort to attend the ceremony.
This is meant to be the culmination of a successful race season and it is disappointing when the turnout is poor.

Auckland Car Club


2016 in the clubrooms at 44 Stoddard Road, Mt Roskill, Auckland.

Nominations for the following positions must be received by the Secretary by

6.00pm Friday 17rd June:




Club Captain


2 Committee Members

Nominations received will be published in the Club News by Monday 27 June.

The Secretary